Press and Client Reviews

“We love our cabinets.”
— Amy (architect and homeonwer)

Made in
Boulder, Colorado

Kitchen photo featuring contemporary white cabinets

Press

Not all the magazine articles cited below were about BKI Woodworks, but they did feature projects for which we are proud to have built some really gorgeous cabinetry and woodwork.
 

BKI Woodworks' cabinetry in Modern in DenverModern in Denver
Spring 2021
Article: "A Metamorphosis"
Read the article; click here.

BKI Woodworks; cabinetry in Dwell magazineDwell
January 2021
Article: "A Colorado Mullet House"
Read the article; click here.

BKI Woodworks' cabinetry in Dwell magazineDwell
December 2020
Article: "An Artfully Crafted Boulder Home Glows ..."
Read the article; click here.

BKI Woodworks cabinetry in Luxe magazineLuxe Interiors + Design Colorado
March/April 2020
Article: :Be a Rule-Breaker"
Read the article; click here.

BKI Woodworks receives Honarable Mention awards in kitchen categoryHonorable Mention
Wood Diamond Awards

August 2019
Cabinet Makers Association
Read more about our winning kitchen; click here.

BKI Woodworks receives 1st and 3rd place awards in kitchen category1st Place and 3rd Place
Wood Diamond Awards

August 2018
Cabinet Makers Association
Read more about these two winning kitchens; click here.

BKI Woodworks in Boulder County Homes and Garden magazineBoulder County Homes and Garden
June 2016
Article: "Cultural Cross Roads"

BKI Woodworks in Colorado Homes magazineColorado Homes and Lifestyles
June/July 2014
Article: "Contemporary Comforts"

BKI Woodworks in Luxe Interiors and Design magazineLuxe Interiors + Design Colorado
Spring 2014
Article: "Jewel Box".

BKI Woodworks in CWB magazineEditor's Choice Award
Custom Woodworking Business

Spring 2014
BKI Woodworks' book matched wood kitchen was the Editor's Choice article for this issue. Read more at Veneers; click here.

BKI wins 1st place in professional woodworking contest1st Place Award and Honorable Mention
Custom Woodworking Business Magazine

Winter 2013
1st Place: Solid Surface Counter Tops
Honorable Mention: Book Matched Wood Veneers. Read more at Veneers; click here.

BKI Woodworks in Colorado Homes magazineColorado Homes & Lifestyles Magazine
June/July 2013
Article: "The ARTFull Home".

BKI Woodworks in Green Building GuideGreen Building Guide
Boulder County Business Report
 Spring 2013
Custom eco-green cabinets and woodwork throughout a Longmont, Colorado net zero energy home.

BKI Woodworks in Distinctive Homes special editionDistinctive Homes
Boulder County Business Report

Spring 2013
Custom cabinetry and woodwork throughout the home featured on the cover of this issue.

BKI Woodworks in Luxe Interiors and Design magazineLuxe Interiors + Design Colorado
Spring 2012
Article: "Barn Raising".

BKI Woodworks in Luxe Interiors and Design magazineLuxe Interiors + Design Colorado
Spring 2011
Article: "In Tandem".

Inside & Out, The Denver Post
August 28, 2010
Denver Post writer quotes BKI Woodworks owner regarding the use of sustainable woods and current design trends in cabinetry and woodworking.

BKI Woodworks' 30 year in business bannerBKI Woodworks' 30th Anniversary
In 2009, we celebrated our 30th year of serving customers in Colorado.

BKI Woodworks in Blueprints special editionBlueprints
Boulder County Business Report  

May 1-14, 2009
Feature article about BKI Woodworks, titled “BKI serves architects, designers, contractors.”

Photo of awards page listing BKI Woodworks as finalist2009 Small Shop of the Year Finalist
Modern Woodworking Magazine

BKI Woodworks was one of six finalists in this national contest. Nominated for the award by a third party, we appreciate being considered a leader in the cabinetry and woodworking industry by our industry peers.

BKI Woodworks in Renovation Style magazineRenovation Style
Summer 2009
Article: "Small Home, Big Ideas".

BKI Woodworks in Colorado Homes and Lifestyle magazineColorado Homes & Lifestyles
August 2008
Article: “Floating Beneath the Flatirons”.

1st LEED Platinum Certified Colorado Residence 2008
Custom eco green kitchen and bath cabinets and cabinetry throughout the home for the first LEED Platinum certified home in Colorado.

BKI Woodworks in Colorado Homes and Lifestyle magazineColorado Homes & Lifestyles
February 2008
Article: "Home With a View".

BKI Woodworks in Boulder magazineBoulder Magazine
Winter/Spring 2006-2007
Article: "It Was in the Cards".

BKI Woodworks in My House magazineMy House Magazine
Nov/Dec 2004
Article: "There's No Place Like Home".

BKI Woodworks in Built-In Furniture by Jim Tolpin, 2001Built-In Furniture
Author: Jim Toplin
2001

Client Reviews

We'd like to thank our clients for their comments and reviews. All the comments we receive, positive or not so, help us improve our service and products. We hope the confidence expressed in us by our clients is your catalyst to call us today.

 

“All the cabinet work is so beautiful - the kitchen takes people's breath away and the veneer selection is so refined. Thank you so much.”

— Leslie (Homeowner)

“Thank you for our new custom kitchen cabinets. They are beautiful. Your excellent craftsmanship will be appreciated on a daily basis for many, many years. It's been a pleasure to work with you. ”  

— Yours truly, Barbara and Mike (Homeowners)

“Thank you so much for making our 'cabinet experience' a good one. You exhibited the patience of a saint.”  

— Fondly, Donna (Homeowners)


“Offer greener products for the carcass of the cabinet.”

— Doug (Contractor)


Oops … Good comment, Doug. We've been offering green options for our cabinets for many years. Sounds like we need to get the word out better. Read more about our green cabinets; click here.


“BKI Woodworks was very professional and provided a quality product when we needed it.” 

— Chance (Contractor)


“BKI Woodworks is a great and friendly source for modern, sleek, quality cabinets.

— Casey (Architect)


“The cabinets are absolutely beautiful! We interviewed five other companies and none of them could provide the specific color and style that we wanted. We love that you were willing to work with all our requirements.” 

— Sincerely, Rod (Homeowner)


Read more reviews on our profile page at  Find us on Houzz ; click here.

Get your project started

The best way to get your project started is to Call us at 303-440-7199 us at 303.440.7199, Mon - Fri, 7:30am - 4:00pm, mountain time.

** Covid-19 Update **  We are doing all business by phone and temporarily suspending in-person visits. We can easily get your project started by phone so call us at 303.440.7199. We look forward to working with you.